Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program

The Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program helps potential entrants to the apprenticeship system develop their job skills and trade readiness so that they will be prepared to find work as apprentices.

Communications

Project Lists

Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program Guidelines and Proposal Application

The ministry's Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program supports the Skilled Trades Strategy by encouraging new entrants to participate in technical and employability training needed to be job ready at no-cost, while addressing skilled trade shortages in high demand trades.

Pre-Apprenticeship Training proposals must focus on trades, sectors and/or geographic areas experiencing a skills shortage or a high demand. The proposals should also seek to empower workers and job seekers who face higher barriers of entry, and enhance pathways into meaningful and gainful employment, particularly for youth (including youth at risk), women, Indigenous peoples, people of colour, newcomers, LGBTQI2s+ and members of at-risk and/or marginalized communities.

Proponents are invited to submit proposals to deliver the Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program in Ontario. Proponents must complete and submit the application form, and provide all required attachments, before the closing date in order to be considered for funding under the Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program.

Each applicant can submit a maximum of three (3) applications for project delivery across Ontario.

Schedule

Issue Date: October 19, 2022

Closing Date: November 21, 2022 before 4pm

Resources

Contact

Questions regarding the Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program may be submitted to PATP@ontario.ca.

Reporting Templates

2021-2022 (Applicable to 2021-2022 one- and two-year Agreements)

2020-2021

General Templates

Questions and Answers

Programme de préapprentissage

Le Programme de préapprentissage aide les candidates et les candidats admissibles à un programme d'apprentissage à parfaire leurs aptitudes professionnelles et leurs compétences afin de trouver un emploi comme apprenti.

Communications

Listes de projets

Appel de propositions 2021-2022

Le Programme de préapprentissage du ministère contribue à la Stratégie relative aux métiers spécialisés en encourageant les nouvelles inscriptions aux programmes qui permettent d’obtenir sans frais la formation technique et l’employabilité nécessaires pour être prêts à travailler et en remédiant à la pénurie de main-d’œuvre spécialisée dans les métiers à forte demande.

Les propositions de projet de préapprentissage doivent cibler des métiers, des secteurs ou des régions géographiques qui connaissent une pénurie de main-d’œuvre spécialisée ou une forte demande. Les propositions doivent aussi viser à habiliter les travailleuses, les travailleurs et les chercheuses et chercheurs d’emploi qui font face à des obstacles très importants nuisant à leur entrée sur le marché du travail et à améliorer les parcours menant à des emplois satisfaisants et rémunérateurs, particulièrement pour les jeunes (y compris les jeunes à risque), les femmes, les Autochtones, les personnes de couleur, les LGBTQI2S+ et les membres des collectivités à risque ou marginalisées.

Les soumissionnaires doivent remplir le formulaire de présentation et le soumettre avant la date de clôture pour que leur proposition soit examinée en vue de l’octroi de financement dans le cadre du Programme de préapprentissage.

Calendrier

Date d'émission : le 7 décembre 2021

Date de clôture : 11janvier 2022 avant 16 h

Ressources

Personne-ressources

Les questions sur le Programme de préapprentissage peuvent être adressées à PATP@ontario.ca.

Modèles de présentation de rapports

2021-2022 (Valable pour les ententes d’un an et de deux ans de 2021-2022)

2020-2021

Annexes généraux

Annexes généraux